Online Resources

All resources listed on on this page can be accessed at the library, your home computer, or from you mobile phone using an app. For most of the resources you a current Baright Public Library card is needed to access these resources.  Use the 14 digit barcode on the back of your card to check out any digital content. NebraskaAccess database can be accessed using a state ID or drivers license, or with a password proviced by the library.

Contact the library at 402-331-7636 for assistance in using these online materials.

eBooks & eAudiobooks

OverDrive

Digital library of eBooks and eAudiobooks you can download to your mobile device. Access using your Baright Public Library card.

RBdigital eAudiobooks & eBooks

eAudiobooks and eBooks on the go. Download to your mobile devices. Access using your Baright Public Library card.

AudioBook Cloud

Collection of audiobook titles appealing to all ages. Internet connection required to stream titles on your device. Open access ends Aug. 31, 2020.

Romance Cloud

A huge audiobook collection of steamy Romance novels for the older crowd! Internet connection required to stream titles on your device. Open access ends Aug. 31, 2020

TeenBook Cloud

Collecton of books and graphic novels for teens in Grades 7-12. Internet connection required to stream titles on your device. Open access ends Aug. 31, 2020.

Tumblebook Library

Collection of books for readers Grades K-6. Internet access required to stream on your device. Open access until Aug. 31, 2020

TumbleMath

Math books for students Grades K-7. Internet access required to stream books on your device. Open access ends Aug. 31, 2020.

TV Shows & Movies

Acorn TV

Unlimited access to the best in British TV & film. Access using your Baright Public Library card or your email account.

Digital Magazines

RB Digital Magazines

Access digital versions of popular magazines. Access using your Baright Public Library card or your email account.

NOTE: Select “Central Nebraska Digital Consortium” as you library to access on the RBdigital app.

Free Online Classes

LearningExpress Library

Practice tests and test preparation for academic, civil service, and professional tests. Access using your your Baright Public Library card number.

TechBoomers

Teach yourself how to use popular web sites like Facebook, Netflix, and Gmail.

Universal Class for Libraries

Choose from over 500 online continuing education classes. Alternative sign-in page for returning users. Access using your Baright Public Library card.

Medical & Legal Information

CHIRS – Consumer Health Information Resource Service

A service of the University of Nebraska Medical Center’s McGoogan Library.

MedlinePlus

Authoritative collection of information on a variety of health topics curated by the National Library of Medicine.

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) - Nebraska DHHS

Source for information about COVID-19, including case totals, testing sites and advice on how you can protect yourself.  

Nebraska Free Legal Answers

Nebraska State Bar Association’s Volunteer Lawyers Project based on the walk-in clinic model where individuals request brief advice and counsel about a specific civil legal issue from an approved volunteer lawyer.

Nebraska Online Legal Self-Help Center

Rich source for legal information and downloadable forms citizens need when representing themselves in Nebraska Courts.

Databases

FirstSearch – Worldcat

Use FirstSearch to access Worldcat, a database listing books, DVD’s, and other materials cataloged by libraries worldwide. A NebraskAccess database.

NebraskaAccess: Databases

A collection of databases containing magazine articles and reference works covering a broad range of subjects, such as, biography, business, and science.   Access is available to all Nebraskans from home with a State ID or Driver’s License.

NebraskaAccess: Web Sites

A collection of web sites selected by Nebraskan librarians on a variety of topics, with heavy emphasis on Nebraska resources.  

NoveList Plus

Resource for avid readers of all ages. Features, such as, “Recommend Reads” lists and “read alikes,” allow readers to explore different genres, or find a “new” favorite author.  Access is available to all Nebraskans from home with a State ID or Driver’s License.

Worldcat.org

Locate books, DVDs, and other materials cataloged by libraries worldwide. Use your ZIP code to find the libraries nearest you who may own the title you want.

World Book Kids

Kids, Grades 1 though 4, learn about the world through pictures and videos, easy to read articles, activities and games, and more. Access using your Baright Public Library card. 

World Book Students

Need home work help? Access the content of World Book Encyclopedia, timelines, and maps your home computer.  Access: Use your Baright Public Library card to access from home.